Logo

AVS Chapters

Alabama Viola Society
Daniel Sweaney, president
dsweaney@music.ua.edu

 
Arizona Viola Society
Jaquelyn Schwandt, president
Jacquelyn.Schwandt@nau.edu

 
Central Texas Viola Society
(includes Austin, San Antonio, San Marcos, Waco)
Martha Carapetyan, president
marthacara@grandecom.net
512-476-2174

 
Florida Viola Society
Ken Martinson
kamart@ufl.edu


 
Great Lakes Viola Society
(formerly Chicago Viola Society)
Sarah Montzka, interim coordinator
sarahmontzka@mac.com

 
Gulf Coast (Mississippi) Viola Society
Hsaiopei Lee, president
lee.hsiaopei@gmail.com

 
Idaho Viola Society
Linda Kline Lamar
lkline@boisestate.edu
208-426-3665

 
Indiana Viola Society
Philip Tietze, president
patietze@bsu.edu

 
Iowa Viola Society
Christine Rutledge, president
christine@christinerutledge.com
319-621-1804(H) 319- 335-1644 (W)

 
Kentucky Viola Society
Deborah Lander, president
debviola@gmail.com

 
Louisiana Viola Society
Matt Daline, president
mdaline@hotmail.com

 
Missouri Viola Society
Leslie Perna, president
pernal@missouri.edu

 
Minnesota Viola Society
J. David Arnott, president
violaman@aol.com

 
North Carolina Viola Society
Sheila Browne
brownes@ncarts.edu

 
Northern California Viola Society
Ethan Filner, president
ethan@cypressquartet.com
415-722-5287

 
Ohio Viola Society
Jeffrey Irvine, president
jeffrey.irvine@gmail.com
216-464-5781
Oklahoma Viola Society
Donna Wolff Cain, secretary
dcain@okcu.edu
405-740-4064(H) 405-208-4941(W)

 
Oregon Viola Society
Miriam English Ward, president
miriamenglish@hotmail.com
503-341-1071

 
Philadelphia Viola Society
Shelley Beard
beardshelley@aol.com

 
Rocky Mountain Viola Society
Jim Przygocki, president
przygcki@uwyo.edu

 
Seattle Viola Society
Mara Gearman
maragvla@yahoo.com

 
South Carolina Viola Society
Constance Gee
cgee@mozart.music.sc.edu

 
Southern California Viola Society
Jennie Hansen, president
malibujen@earthlink.net

 
Tennessee Viola Society
Kathryn Plummer, President
615/383-1954
kathryn.plummer@vanderbilt.edu

 
Utah Viola Society
Michael Palumbo, president
mpalumbo@weber.edu

 
Virginia Viola Society
Johanna Beaver , president
johannabeaver@yahoo.com

 
Viola Club of MD/DC & VA
Louise Hildreth-Grasso, president
louise@louisehg.info
410-243-4726

 
Student Chapters

Eastman Viola Society
Adam Cordle, president
adam.cordle@gmail.com

 

University of Northern Colorado
Chip Carnes, president
uncoavs@hotmail.com

 
Sister Organizations

 
International Viola Society
Canadian Viola Society
Australia and New Zealand Viola Society
Les Amis de l’alto (France)
Nordic Viola Society
New York Viola Society
Philadelphia Viola Society